March 20, 2017 - CRA Meeting Minutes

Community Reinvestment Area Housing Council
March 20, 2017
Members Present:
Mike Schwab, Paul Mackey, Ray Heitger, Jim Spivey, and Steve Tharp
Village Officials Present:
Kris King, Clerk-Treasurer
Mike Miller, Village Administrator
Meeting opened at 6:32 P.M.
VA Miller asked for nominations for a CRA Housing Council Chairman.
Steve Tharp nominated Mike Schwab as CRA Housing Council Chairman.  Paul Mackey seconded the nomination.  With no other nominations, the nominations were closed.  The vote: All yes.
Chairman Schwab handed the meeting over to VA Miller.  VA Miller stated that the CRA Housing Council is required to meet once a year to review current tax abatements and discuss new abatements.  The group had been asked to visit 771 McKinley Ave. and 305 Second St E. to assure they have been improved and are being used for residential purposes only.
Steve Tharp moved, seconded by Ray Heitger and motion carried to continue the abatement on both properties. The vote: All yes.
Chairman Schwab stated the other business of this evening was to appoint two other members to the CRA Housing Council.  Chairman Schwab stated that Jerry Layne was interested in one of the positions.  Steve Tharp stated he had called Vance Weeks but had not received a reply yet.
Jim Spivey moved, seconded by Paul Mackey to appoint Jerry Layne of Wells Ave NE to the CRA Housing Council.  The vote: All yes.
Paul Mackey moved, seconded by Ray Heitger to adjourn the meeting at 6:38 p.m.  The vote: All yes.
Kris King, Clerk-Treasurer