March 16, 2020 - CRA Meeting

Community Reinvestment Area Housing Council
March 16, 2020
6:45 P.M.
6:45 P.M. – Mayor Charles Hawk opened the meeting.
Chuck Hawk, Mayor
Dale Fox, Council Member                           Tom Hilliard, Council Member
Andrew Hess, Council Member                  Brett Long, Council Member
Sydney Radich, Council Member                                                              
Kris King, Clerk-Treasurer                             Michael Miller, Village Administrator      
Jerry Layne and Ray Heitger
Mayor Hawk opened the meeting.
The Mayor made the following appointments: Sydney Radich and Himself to the CRA Committee.  Council has appointed Jerry Layne and Ken Damewood. 
Hawk moved to nominate Ray Heitger and Andrew Hess to the committee.  The vote: All yes.
Heitger nominated Chuck Hawk as Chairman of the committee.  Andrew Hess seconded the motion.  The vote: All yes.
Radich moved to excuse Damewood from the meeting, Heitger seconded.  The vote: All yes.
The committee had reviewed the two current tax abatements at:
  • 771 McKinley Ave SW
  • 305 Second St. SE
The review was to make sure that the additions were being used for residential purposes only.  Heitger stated they were both being used for residential use only.
Hess moved to continue the abatements, Layne seconded the motion.  The vote: All yes.
Hess moved to adjourn the meeting, Radich seconded the motion.  The vote: All yes.  Meeting adjourned at 6:52 pm.
Respectfully submitted,
Kris King, Clerk-Treasurer